Skip to content

Mecca Here I Come

October 14, 2009

It’s cold and dreary here. The rain has held up the wheat sowing, but there’s still time to get it in. In fact being a bit late gives you an edge when it comes to avoiding pest problems, and the ever threatening April freeze. But that’s not my big news, the big news is that in one week I board a plane for Virgina, to attend a conference on grass fed finishing and marketing. I’m pretty stoked about it, because I’m going to get to tour Joel Salatin’s Polyface Farm. I will be in the presence of the libertarian lone wolf of agriculture, and I can’t wait. Plus I haven’t flown in about ten years, so I’ll get to experience all of the wonderful things the TSA has to offer.

From → Personal

2 Comments
  1. Matthew permalink

    TSA huh…. Might want to wash your pooper…. just in case.

  2. Anon permalink

    Concur with Matthew.

    Put on a little eyeliner, maybe some rouge, and when you encounter the TSA goon, say with a wink “See anything you like, sexy?”

Leave a Reply

